Mahanadi River Delta covers a coastline of 200 km and is formed by a network of three major rivers: Mahanadi, Brahmani, and Baitarini. The central part of the delta is distinct for its extensive plains, the coastal parts contain lakes, creeks, swamps, beaches, tidal flats, and mangroves.

Stage in Commonland Landscape Developer Flow: in development as a learning landscape between the three organisations